01872 273 750

Curriculum: Geography Key Stage 4


At Key Stage 4, students opting for GCSE Geography will follow the AQA A GCSE syllabus, which is divided into 6 Units of Study:

Physical Geography

  • Water on the Land (Y10)
  • The Restless Earth (Y10)
  • Coastlines (Y11)
Human Geography
  • The Development Gap (Y11)
  • Population Change (Y11)
  • Tourism (Y10)
Students will also complete a Controlled Assignment which starts in Year 10 and completes in Year 11. 
Full details of the syllabus and all support materials are available on www.geogvision.blogspot.com.
For additional information relating to the PE curriculum at Key Stage 4 please email 
Richard Lander School